Governance Board

The Stargate School Board of Directors is elected by members of the Stargate Community. Board members typically serve 3-year terms. Guided by the school's mission, the Board sets the general direction and policy of the school, with a focus on longer term and “big picture” issues.

Current Board Members

Lisa Hosfelt President, Parent Member, Term Ends June 2022

Danielle Fox, Parent Member-Elect

Danielle Fox

Vice President, Parent Member, Term Ends June 2024

Mark Hoopes Secretary, Parent Member, Term Ends June 2022

Shaun Schafer, Parent Member-Elect

Shaun Schafer Parent Member, Term Ends June 2024

Brad Schoenfeld Parent Member, Term Ends June 2022

Samantha Howorko Treasurer, Independent Member, Term Ends June 2024

Ray AuYeung Independent Member, Term Ends June 2024

Communicating with the Board

Board members leverage a number of communications channels to build relationships with community members, as well as to ensure accountability and transparency as they plan for the future, set school policy, oversee finances and promote Stargate's vision and mission.

Email

Lisa Hosfelt, lisa.hosfelt@stargateschool.org

Danielle Fox, danielle.fox@stargateschool.org

Mark Hoopes, mark.hoopes@stargateschool.org

Samantha Howorko, samantha.howorko@stargateschool.org

Shaun Schafer, shaun.schafer@stargateschool.org

Brad Schoenfeld, brad.schoenfeld@stargateschool.org

Ray AuYeung, ray.auyeung@stargateschool.org

Communication Pathways

For classroom or student-related concerns, please follow Stargate's Communication Pathways, which include contacts for outreach and the form(s) for submitting inquiries.

Can't find what you're looking for? Email info@stargateschool.org with questions.